JoSAA 2018 Participating Institutes – College list

JoSAA 2018 Participating Institutes: The (JoSAA) was created for simplifying the admission process for institutes as well as students. The first meeting was held at IIT Bombay on 2nd of May, 2015 in which names of all the JoSAA 2018 participating institutes were announced. A total of 32000 seats in the most prestigious of India will be allocated centrally by JoSAA.

JoSAA 2018 Participating Institutes

JoSAA 2017 Participating InstitutesThere are total 20 IITs, 31 NITs, 16 IIITs and 18 other top technical institutes which will follow JoSAA 2018. Admission to these college will be provided according to the allotment through JoSAA.

Various NITs, IITs, IIITs and other renowned technical institutes have become part of JoSAA. The list of JoSAA 2018 participating institutes is as follows:

  1. Indian Institute of Technology (IIT): A total of 20 IITs are part of the . IITs are considered to be the most prestigious technical institutes in India. The list of participating IITs is as follows:
IIT Bombay IIT Kanpur IIT Jodhpur
IIT Madras IIT Mandi IIT Tirupati
IIT Patna IIT Gwalior IIT Guwahati
IIT Goa IIT Indore IIT Kharagpur
IIT Bhubaneshwar IIT Srinagar IIT Roorkee
IIT Ropar IIT Chhattisgarh IIT Hyderabad
IIT Delhi IIT Gandhinagar IIT Palghat
  1. National Institute of Technology: National Institute of Technology, also known as NIT is another set of prestigious technical institutes in the nation. A total of 31 NITs are a part of JoSAA. Listed below are all the participating NITs.
NIT Nagpur NIT Andhra Pradesh NIT Agartala NIT Kerala
NIT Allahabad NIT Bhopal NIT Delhi NIT Durgapur
NIT Arunachal Pradesh NIT Meghalya NIT Hamirpur NIT Jaipur
NIT Jamshedpur NIT Jalandhar NIT Mizoram NIT Manipur
NIT Kurushetra NIT Goa NIT Nagaland NIT Bihar
NIT Puducherry NIT Raipur NIT Rourkela NIT Assam
NIT Sikkim NIT Srinagar NIT Uttrakhand NIT Tiruchirappalli
NIT Surat NIT Karnataka NIT Telangana
  1. Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs): A total of 16 IIITs are also part of JoSAA whose list is as follows:
IIIT Gwalior IIIT Kanchipuram IIIT Amethi IIIT Allahabad
IIIT Jabalpur IIIT Guwahati IIIT Kota IIIT Chittoor
IIIT Vadodara IIIT Una IIIT Kalyani IIIT Sonepat
IIIT Srinagar IIIT Lucknow IIIT Manipur IIIT Dharwad
  1. Technical Institutes Funded by Central or State Government: Apart from the most prestigious technical institutes like IITs, NITs and IIITs, there are 18 other technical institutes of India that are funded either partially or completely by Central or State government and form part of JoSAA. These technical institutes are as follows:
·        Assam University, Silchar
·        Indian Institute of Crop Technology, Tamil Nadu
·        Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi
·        Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Howrah
·        Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidhyalaya, Haridwar
·        National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, Aurangabad
·        Indian Institute of Carpet Technology, UP
·        Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology, Punjab
·        Institute of Infrastructure, Technology, Research and management, Ahmedabad
·        Institute of Technology, Bilaspur
·        School of Engineering, Tezpur University, Napaam, Tezpur
·        K. Institute of Applied Physics and Technology, University of Allahabad, UP
·        Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University, Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
·        School of Engineering and Technology, Mizoram University, Aizwal
·        School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi
·        National Institute of Foundry & Forge Technology, Ranchi
·        School of Planning and Architecture, Vijaywada, Andhra Pradesh
  1. Indian School of Mines located in Dhanbad is another reputed technical institute which is part of JoSAA.

These are the Colleges and institutes participating JoSAA 2018. If you are still having some doubts, Then feel free to contact JoSAA Helpline or Read JoSAA FAQs.

Get complete details about JoSAA 2018


Add a Comment
  1. Sir i m a dropper.last year during josaa choice filling I had first checked the cutoffs of various nits and iiits and then filled it by priority but did not get any college.So I was asking how to avoid that that this year?

    1. Sukanta Rudra Paul

      sir amar obc_ ncl a rank 223832 . tai ami kiccho paimo ne

      1. Sukanta Rudra Paul

        kiccho paimo ni

  2. When is the josaa registration 2017 and where to do it online..please let me no

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Un-official Website- JoSAA 2018 - Joint Seat Allocation Authority © 2018